Write to Yale

ACTION ALERT:

Yale University is hosting a porn lecture in an attempt to make porn more acceptable on campus, thereby promoting rape culture and a hostile environment for female students.

Here is a template you can use for your letter to Yale, followed by the people to send it to and their email addresses:

“Dear madam and sir,

I’ve recently become aware that Yale will be hosting the Sexual Literacy Forum (SeLF), in particular a lecture called “Why do we watch porn?,” with the intention to make porn culture more acceptable. Lauding the porn industry for degrading and sexually abusing women normalizes rape in our society and perpetuates rape culture. Yale has already been highlighted as a university that disregards female students’ safety, as seen in the “No means yes, and yes means anal” fiasco. Please put a stop to your administration’s misogyny and protect your students from the real effects of pornography.

Yours sincerely

[…] ”

 

Send this letter to:

Peter Salovey
President
peter.salovey@yale.edu

Benjamin Polak
Provost
benjamin.polak@yale.edu

Bruce D. Alexander
Vice President and Director of New Haven and State Affairs
bruce.alexander@yale.edu

Kimberly M. Goff-Crews
Secretary and Vice President for Student Life
kimberly.goff-crews@yale.edu

Shauna Ryan King
Vice President for Finance and Business Operations
shauna.king@yale.edu

Linda Koch Lorimer
Vice President for Global and Strategic Initiatives
linda.lorimer@yale.edu

Joan Elizabeth O’Neill
Vice President for Development
joan.oneill@yale.edu

Michael Allan Peel
Vice President for Human Resources and Administration
mike.peel@yale.edu

Dorothy Kathryn Robinson
Vice President and General Counsel
dorothy.robinson@yale.edu

Scott Allan Strobel
Vice President for West Campus Planning & Program Development
scott.strobel@yale.edu

David Frederick Swensen
Chief Investment Officer
david.swensen@yale.edu

http://president.yale.edu/